Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Advocating for Gender Equity: UNEVEN MEASURES Roundtable Series

October 19 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm CDT

This month, I CARE IF YOU LISTEN and American Composers Forum will host a series of Zoom roundtable discussions on gender equity in the contemporary arts as part of our shared UNEVEN MEASURES series. Through interviews, collaborative essays, artist-curated playlists, and live discussions, UNEVEN MEASURES marks the centennial anniversary of the ratification of the 19th Amendment while recognizing the complexity of women’s suffrage and barriers to participation that still exist today.

Advocating for Gender Equity: October 19th 5:00pm EDT, 4:00pm CDT, 3:00pm MDT, 2:00pm PDT

Panelists: Sarah Cahill, Terri Lyne Carrington, Niloufar Nourbakhsh, Nirmala Rajasekar, and Aiden Feltkamp (facilitator)

Join the Zoom Conversation on October 19

Details

Date:
October 19
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm CDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , ,
Website:
https://composersforum.org/uneven-measures/