Want to add your own listing?  fill out this form.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

AMERICA AWAKENS

April 30 @ 8:00 pm - May 2 @ 11:00 pm CDT

Spring is in the air, the light of awareness is dawning, change is within reach, growth is on the horizon, and pride lends a bounce to one’s step.  Please join Maestro Wes Kenney and the Fort Collins Symphony for an evening of American composers and themes. This streamed virtual concert features two of Aaron Copland’s compositions–the enduring American anthem, Appalachian Spring, and a coming-of-age story, The Tender Land Suite– and the gospel/jazz/blues-inspired Church Street Serenade by composer Adolphus Hailstork (a BandQuest composer). Pre-recorded at the Fort Collins Lincoln Center, this concert is available to stream at your leisure over the weekend of Friday, April 30, 2021 at 8pm CT | 7pm MT – Sunday, May 2, 2021 at 11pm CT | 10pm MT.

Tickets are available for $25 per device (Smart TV, computers, iPads, etc.). View this concert at your convenience. Sales for the webcast will end at 2:00 p.m. MT on Sunday, May 2nd.

The America Awakens concert is dedicated to the memory of Leabelle R. Schwartz

This concert is made possible thanks to: Roberta Mielke . Dr. Peter Springberg

Get tickets here.

Details

Start:
April 30 @ 8:00 pm CDT
End:
May 2 @ 11:00 pm CDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,
https://lctix.com/america-awakens