Want to add your own listing?  fill out this form.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Andreas Conducts Brahms 1

September 25 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm CDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on September 25, 2021 at 7:00 pm

Music Director Andreas Delfs opens the program with Richard Wagner’s Dawn & Siegfried’s Rhine Journey. Jennifer Higdon’s (a BandQuest and ChoralQuest composer) award-winning Violin Concerto, praised as “an attractive, colourful work, scored most imaginatively and with great finesse” (Gramophone), features soloist Benjamin Beilman. Despite taking the composer over a decade to complete, Johann Brahms’s First Symphony was worth the wait – a melodic triumph worthy of his musical predecessors.

Date & Time:

  • Thursday, September 23, 2021 at 6:30 PM CT | 7:30 PM ET
  • Saturday, September 25, 2021 at 7 PM CT | 8 PM ET

Learn more and get tickets here.

Details

Date:
September 25
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
CDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , ,
View Event Website