Want to add your own listing?  fill out this form.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Beethoven’s Fifth & Rhapsody

October 3 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm CDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on October 3, 2021 at 2:00 pm

The season launches with two giants from the symphonic repertoire: Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony and Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue. Described as a “compelling, sparkling virtuoso,” Michelle Cann will grace the ASO stage with Gershwin’s Rhapsody. The concert also features Copland’s inspired Fanfare for the Common Man and Umoja by Valerie Coleman (a BandQuest composer), recently commissioned by the Philadelphia Orchestra.

Dates & Times:

  • Saturday, October 2, 2021 at 6:30 PM CT | 7:30 PM ET
  • Sunday, October 3, 2021 at 2 PM CT | 3 PM ET

Get tickets here.

Details

Date:
October 3
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
CDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,
https://alexsym.org/performances/