Want to add your own listing?  fill out this form.

Loading Events

« All Events

Dreams of Freedom – Family Concert

January 22, 2022 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am CST

An introduction to the dream and message of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.—created especially for young listeners. With music by more than a century of Black composers including Florence PriceWilliam Grant StillUndine Smith Moore, Coleridge Taylor Perkinson, and Adolphus Hailstork (a BandQuest composer). Music of freedom, of triumph, of inspiration. This concert features the recent winner of the Sphinx Competition Junior Division, dazzling 12-year-old violinist Amaryn Olmeda.

Join at 9am CT | 10am ET for a free pre-concert festival, featuring our Instrument Petting Zoo and enjoy interactive activities for the whole family that will enhance your concert experience.

Date & Time: Saturday, January 15, 2022 at 10 AM CT | 11 AM ET

Learn more here.