Want to add your own listing?  fill out this form.

Loading Events

« All Events

Elizabeth Cree

July 30 @ 10:00 pm - 11:00 pm CDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on July 30, 2021 at 10:00 pm

One event on August 7, 2021 at 10:00 pm

Set in a bawdy Victorian music hall, Elizabeth Cree by Kevin Puts (a BandQuest composer and the Director of the MNOrch Composer Institute) is a psychological thriller in which an abused and impoverished woman finally finds a family in a troupe of misfit performers. The action moves with kaleidoscopic energy and wit as the pulitzer- prize winning creators of Silent Night (seen on Great Performances) collaborate again for this intense new opera.

Learn more on West Edge Opera‘s website.

Performance Dates:

Sunday, July 25, 2021 – 7pm CDT | 5pm PDT

Friday, July 30, 2021 – 10pm CDT | 8pm PDT

Saturday, August 7, 2021 – 10pm CDT | 8pm PDT

Details

Date:
July 30
Time:
10:00 pm - 11:00 pm
CDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,
View Event Website