Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

EnsembleNEWSRQ announces a “newStart” to its 2020-21 season

October 19 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm CDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on January 18, 2021 at 7:00 pm

One event on February 15, 2021 at 7:00 pm

One event on March 15, 2021 at 7:00 pm

One event on April 12, 2021 at 2:00 pm

EnsembleNEWSRQ announces a “newStart” to its 2020-21 season, in light of the Covid-19 pandemic. The chamber music group, now in its fifth season, will take a cautious approach to reintroducing live musical performance, with its five upcoming programs gradually increasing in size as pandemic and vaccine news is monitored.

Concerts will be offered in a digital streaming format, and, if the situation allows, to a small in-person audience in 2021. Tickets to the streamed concerts will be “pay what you can.”

The ensemble also aims to increase the diversity of the composers represented during the season, with a concentrated focus on female, LGBTQ+ and BIPOC composers.

Schedule:

It’s About Time – October 19, 2020 at 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT

Features MN Orch Composer Institute, Katie Balch; and BandQuest composer, Tania Leon

Solitude and Suffrage – January 18, 2021 at 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT

Features NextNotes composer, Quinn Mason

Enter the Vortex – February 15, 2021 at 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT

Digital – March 15, 2021 at 8pm

Body Vessel – April 12, 2021 at 2pm CDT / 3pm EDT

Some works and final programs are still TBD and dependent on COVID situation. Find out more information here.

Details

Date:
October 19
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
CDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , ,
Website:
https://ensrq.org/#its-about-time