Want to add your own listing?  fill out this form.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Hark, I Hear the Harps Eternal

December 17, 2021 @ 10:00 pm - 11:00 pm CST

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on December 17, 2021 at 10:00 pm

The first live concert in over two years, the Peninsula Women’s Chorus (PWC) celebrates being together with classic choral works interwoven with the ethereal sounds of the harp.

Opening with Alice Parker’s (a ChoralQuest composer) rousing setting of “Hark, I Hear the Harps Eternal” followed by Brahms’s first choral work, the lilting “Ave Maria,” PWC presents Britten’s A Ceremony of Carols as a journey, choreographed and staged by local director and choreographer MaryStarr Hope.

Date & Time:

  • Saturday, December 11, 2021 at 4:30 PM CT | 2:30 PM PT
  • Friday, December 17, 2021 at 10 PM CT | 8 PM PT

Learn more and get tickets here.

Details

Date:
December 17, 2021
Time:
10:00 pm - 11:00 pm
CST
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,
https://pwchorus.org/concert/fall2021/