Want to add your own listing?  fill out this form.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

LACO RETURNS AT THE HUNTINGTON ON JULY 1

July 1 @ 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm CDT

LACO travels to The Huntington in San Marino, to give the first live performance in Rothenberg Hall since it, too, was temporarily shut down due to the pandemic. The centerpiece of the program is the original 1915 version of de Falla’s extraordinary sung ballet El amor brujo conducted by Martín and featuring celebrated mezzo soprano, LA’s own Suzanna Guzmán. Martín also leads Debussy’s iconic Prélude à “L’après-midi d’un faune” and the world premiere of Kimani Bridges’ (a NextNotes creator) The Flower.

The program will be recorded for the second season of SummerFest, LACO’s highly regarded digital chamber music series, which will stream weekly beginning in July at no cost on LACO’s YouTube channel.

This event is invitation only. Learn more here.

Date & Time: Thursday, July 1, 2021 at 9 PM CT | 7 PM PT

 

Details

Date:
July 1
Time:
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm CDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , , , ,
View Event Website