Want to add your own listing?  fill out this form.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Look + Listen – VIOLA YIP + KEN UENO | Forms of Erasure (premiere)

May 22 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm CDT

Saturday, May 22, 2021 at 3 PM CT | 4 PM EST/UTC-4 (1pm PST | 10pm CET/UTC+2)

Viola Yip + Ken Ueno will present an hour-long live telematic multimedia performance. In this new piece for the Look + Listen Festival, they ask: How can we reclaim time from the COVID-19 malaise of non-time? What are ways in which geographically-distanced performance can point to the limits of what we feel as the “now”? Their piece will instrumentalize the streaming network, expressively coaxing affordances of failure, sonic artifacts which serve as evidence of life being lived in the present.

Get more information here.

Details

Date:
May 22
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm CDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,
View Event Website