Want to add your own listing?  fill out this form.

Loading Events

« All Events

MASTERWORKS 2 TCHAIKOVSKY’S PIANO CONCERTO

January 30, 2022 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm CST

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on January 30, 2022 at 5:00 pm

Marin Symphony’s favorite Joyce Yang returns for Tchaikovsky’s beloved 1st Piano Concerto, along with colorful masterpieces by Jennifer Higdon (a BandQuest and ChoralQuest composer) and Igor Stravinsky.

Date & Time:

  • Saturday, January, 29, 2022 at 10 PM CT | 8 PM PT
  • Sunday, January, 30, 2022 at 5 PM CT | 3 PM PT

PROGRAM:
Higdon: Blue Cathedral
Stravinsky: Symphony in 3 Movements
Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1

Alasdair Neale, conductor
Joyce Yang, piano

GET MORE OUT OF EVERY CONCERT

Masterworks Pre-Concert Talks begin Saturdays at 9 PM CT | 7 PM PT and Sundays at 4 PM CT | 2 PM PT, and are free for all ticket holders.
Note: Seating is open and your regular seat may be occupied.

TICKET DETAILS:

Reserved Seating. Subscription prices: Adult $25-$87, Youth (6-17) $20
Single tickets from Marin Center Box Office on sale in September.
Additional single ticket fees: 10% of ticket price processing fee + $3 facility fee per ticket for all orders. 20% Group discount available for 10 or more.

Details

Date:
January 30, 2022
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
CST
Event Tags:
, , ,
View Event Website