Want to add your own listing?  fill out this form.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Music in Action: International Voices

March 15 @ 10:30 am - 3:00 pm CDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on March 16, 2021 at 9:30 am

One event on March 16, 2021 at 11:00 am

One event on March 17, 2021 at 10:00 am

One event on March 18, 2021 at 9:50 am

One event on March 19, 2021 at 8:30 am

One event on March 20, 2021 at 1:00 pm

One event on March 18, 2021 at 12:00 pm

Following COVID-19 protocols for testing, masking ,and social distancing, Taconic Music has partnered with local schools to bring live music safely to students and teachers through “Music in Action!,” which will take place from Monday, March 15 through Friday, March 19.

Taconic Chamber Players:Joana Genova and Heather Braun, violins; Ariel Rudiakov, viola; Tom Landschoot, cello

String quartets by Jessie Montgomery (African-American), Sato Matsui (Japanese-American), Anjna Swaminathan (Indian-American), Gabriela Lena Frank (Peruvian-American) and Chen Yi (Chinese American, a BQ and CQ composer).

Monday, March 15, 2021 at 11am – 3pm CT | 12–4pm ET: Long Trail School- workshop and rehearsal with student composers

Tuesday, March 16, 2021 at
  • 9:30am – 12:15am CT | 10:30–11:15am ET: Red Fox Community School
  • 11am – 12:15pm CT | 12–1:15pm ET: Burr and Burton Academy band and ACCESS program

Wednesday, March 17 at10am – 12pm CT | 11am–1pm ET: Long Trail School

Thursday, March 18, 2021 at
  • 9:50am – 10:45am CT | 10:50–11:45am ET: Burr and Burton Academy chorus
  • 12pm – 1pm CT | 1-2pm ET: Performance at SVMC’s Vaccine Clinic in Bennington
Friday, March 19, 2021 at8:30am – 9:15am CT | 9:30–10:15am ET: The Mountain School at Winhall

Saturday, March 20, 2021 at 1pm – 2:30pm CT | 2–3:30pm ET:  Livestream from Southern Vermont Arts Center, Yester House

PROGRAM:

Gabriela Lena Frank
Leyendas: An Andean Walkabout
VI. Coqueteos

Sato Matsui
Free and So Thankful

Chen Yi
At the Kansas City Chinese New Year Concert
II. Making the Hand-Pulled Noodles

Anjna Swaminathan
Duplicity

Jessie Montgomery
Strum

Visit website here.