Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Opera Orlando presents “Death of Ivan Ilych”

February 19 @ 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm CST

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on February 21, 2021 at 4:00 pm

Live Opera Performance

Music by John Young with a libretto by Alan Olejniczak
Based on the novella by Leo Tolstoy.

World premiere production in partnership with Thompson Street Opera Company.

Sung in English.
Estimated run time is one hour and 15 minutes with no intermission.

Pre-show drinks and appetizers included, as well as post-show drinks and dessert to accompany a talk-back with the cast and creative team after each performance.

Date & Time: Friday, February 19, 2021 at 6:30pm CST | 7:30pm EST; Sunday, February 21, 2021 @ 4pm CST | 5pm EST

Get tickets here.

Details

Date:
February 19
Time:
6:30 pm - 7:45 pm
CST
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,
Website:
https://operaorlando.org/ivan