Want to add your own listing?  fill out this form.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Pilgrim Journey: Songs of Faith and Courage

October 23 @ 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm CDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on October 24, 2021 at 3:00 pm

Co-Artistic Directors William B. Richter and Elizabeth Chapman Reilly will lead the ensemble in the premiere of “Arrived in Good Harbor,” a commissioned work by composer Clifton J. Noble Jr., of Amherst. The work incorporates texts written by William Bradford, the second governor of Plymouth Colony.

Also on the program is Boston composer Alice Parker‘s (a ChoralQuest composer) “Melodious Accord,” a collection of “shape note” hymns with instrumental accompaniment. The work reflects the strong faith of the pilgrims.

Dates & Times:

  • Saturday, October 23, 2021 at 6:30 PM CT | 7:30 PM ET
  • Sunday, October 24, 2021 at 3 PM CT | 4 PM ET

Get tickets here.