Want to add your own listing?  fill out this form.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Salastina: Main Series Concert No. 1 – Transfiguration

September 26 @ 10:00 pm - 11:00 pm CDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every day that begins at 10:00 pm, repeating until September 26, 2021

Salastina’s season-opener centers around themes of transcendence, renewal, sublimation, and growth.

They will play the music of four guest composers who dropped into the group’s virtual series — Michi and Paul Wiancko, Kenji Bunch (an innova artist), and Judd Greenstein (a ChoralQuest composer)— along with a chamber classic, Schoenberg’s Verklärte Nacht. These in-person performances will be at courtyard venues, a mixed indoor-outdoor approach Salastina is taking for all of its concerts this season.

Date & Time: Friday to Sunday, September 24 – 26, 2021 at 10 PM CT | 8 PM PT

Learn more and get tickets here.

Details

Date:
September 26
Time:
10:00 pm - 11:00 pm
CDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,
View Event Website