Want to add your own listing?  fill out this form.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

San Francisco Symphony

July 2 @ 9:00 pm - July 5 @ 10:00 pm CDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on July 4, 2021 at 4:00 pm

The San Francisco Symphony returns for its annual summer performance at Stern Grove Festival, with Edwin Outwater conducting a special Fourth of July concert featuring pianist Aaron Diehl.

 Date & Time:

  • Friday, July 2, 2021 at 9 PM CT | 7 PM PT
  • Sunday, July 4, 2021 at 4 PM CT | 2 PM PT

Program:
John Williams – Olympic Fanfare and Theme
Gould – Pavanne from American Symphonette No. 2
Jennifer Higdon (a BandQuest and ChoralQuest composer) – Cathedrals from All Things Majestic
Copland – Saturday Night Waltz and Hoedown from Rodeo
Quinn Mason (a NextNotes creator) – Reflections on a Memorial
Carlos Simon – The Block
Gershwin – Rhapsody in Blue
Sousa – Stars and Stripes Forever

Learn more and get tickets here.