Loading Events

« All Events

Sergio Barer Performance of McKnight Visiting Composer Work

March 8 @ 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm CST

Valley Beth Shalom Member and composer Sergio Barer received a McKnight Visiting Composer Residency in 2019 from the American Composers Forum to conduct interviews with members of the Mexican immigrant community in Minneapolis.

The Immigrants is a moving four-part choral composition based on the experiences of those immigrants as depicted through their powerful interviews.

Valley Beth Shalom, HIAS, and EVERY. LAST. ONE.

https://www.vbs.org/

https://www.hias.org/

https://everylastone.org/

Date & Time: Monday, March 8, 2021 at 9pm CST | 7pm PST

Watch the musical and learn more on their website.

Details

Date:
March 8
Time:
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm CST
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://www.vbs.org/event/the-immigrants