Want to add your own listing?  fill out this form.

Loading Events

« All Events

Signature Concert #1 – Fury, Contemplation & Hope

October 2 @ 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm CDT

Your Fort Collins Symphony returns to the Lincoln Center’s Main Stage after a year of virtual performances. The opening night of our 2021-2022 Season will guide you through a range of emotions that include passion, contemplation, and hope. We present Rodion Shchedrin’s fiery Carmen Suite, Leonard Bernstein’s thoughtful Serenade after Plato’s Symposium, and Jessie Montgomery’s expectant Banner, a re-imagining of the Star-Spangled Banner for the 21st

Banner – Jessie Montgomery
Serenade after Plato’s Symposium – Leonard Bernstein,
Featuring Guest Violinist Linda Wang
Carmen Suite – Rodion Shchedrin

Date & Time: Saturday, October 2, 2021 at 8:30 PM CT | 7:30 PM MDT

Get tickets here.

Details

Date:
October 2
Time:
8:30 pm - 9:30 pm CDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,
View Event Website