Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Understanding Intersectionality: UNEVEN MEASURES Roundtable Series

October 16 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm CDT

This month, I CARE IF YOU LISTEN and American Composers Forum will host a series of Zoom roundtable discussions on gender equity in the contemporary arts as part of our shared UNEVEN MEASURES series. Through interviews, collaborative essays, artist-curated playlists, and live discussions, UNEVEN MEASURES marks the centennial anniversary of the ratification of the 19th Amendment while recognizing the complexity of women’s suffrage and barriers to participation that still exist today.

Understanding Intersectionality: October 16th 2:00pm EDT, 1:00pm CDT, 12:00pm MDT, 11:00am PST