Want to add your own listing?  fill out this form.

All Day

The Winston-Salem Symphony will present “The World Beloved” on demand for 30 days beginning Thursday, April 24, 2021 at 6:30pm CT | 7:30 p.m. ET Bluegrass stars Hank, Pattie & The […]

Look + Listen – VIOLA YIP + KEN UENO | Forms of Erasure (premiere)

Saturday, May 22, 2021 at 3 PM CT | 4 PM EST/UTC-4 (1pm PST | 10pm CET/UTC+2) Viola Yip + Ken Ueno will present an hour-long live telematic multimedia performance. In this new piece for the Look + Listen Festival, they ask: How can we reclaim time from the COVID-19 malaise of non-time? What are […]

Fac Favorites: Part Three

Members of the Space Coast Symphony Youth Orchestras will perform side-by-side with their professional SCSO counterparts in an inspiring program that also includes the world premieres of Vero Beach resident Michael Daugherty’s (a BandQuest composer) "Italian Sojourn" and of Thomas Joseph’s "Concerto Dystonia" for horn and orchestra, which chronicles the composer’s own battle with task-specific […]

A Brighter Tomorrow

This is a Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra's Concert Inspired by sacred music, this program looks toward a brighter tomorrow after a year filled with uncertainty. Stirring selections by Sergei Rachmaninoff lead the program, along with the world premiere of a new work for solo flute by American Indian composer Brent Michael Davids (a BandQuest composer). […]

Songs of Sorrow, Songs of Hope

Inspired by sacred music, this program looks toward a brighter tomorrow after a year filled with uncertainty. Stirring selections from Sergei Rachmaninoff’s piano compositions and George Walker’s First String Quartet lead the program, along with the world premiere performance of American Indian composer Brent Michael Davids’ (a BandQuest composer) new work for solo flute. We […]