Want to add your own listing?  fill out this form.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Darkness Sounding: Jiji & Gulli Bjornson and richard valitutto

January 16 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm CST

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on January 17, 2021 at 8:58 am

Saturday, January 16, 2021 at 7pm CST | 5pm PST | 8pm EST

Guitartists Jiji and Gulli Bjornson, represented by avatars, will improvise to prompts generated by a digital Magic 8 Ball in response to questions from the online audience. The cyber-psychedelic desert space, designed by virtual reality architect Drew Busmire, will remain up online, with drones by the collaborators, for the duration of the festival.

Sunday, January 17, 2021 at 8:58am – 7:08pm CST | 6:58am – 5:08pm PST | 9:58am – 8:08pm EST

richard valitutto performs an all-day virtual house concert, a livestream lasting from LA’s sunrise to sunset. He marks the passing hours in pianistic solitude — playing music of long durations and gentle contemplation, full of silences, simplicity, and quietude. Featuring works by Ann Southam (Simple Lines of Enquiry), Federico Mompou (Música callada), Valentin Silvestrov (Silent Songs), Alvin Curran (Inner Cities), and many others.

Learn more about both events here.

Details

Date:
January 16
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
CST
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , , ,
View Event Website