Want to add your own listing?  fill out this form.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Del Mar International Composers Symposium 2021

August 10 @ 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm CDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on August 10, 2021 at 9:00 pm

Guest composers this year include rising new music stars Nicholas Benavides, Quinn Mason ( a NextNotes creator), Polina Nazaykinskaya, Juri Seo and Joseph Sowa. Their compositions will be performed by the Hausmann Quartet (ensemble in residence at SDSU), soprano Tasha Koontz (frequent soloist with both the San Diego Opera and the San Diego Symphony), and pianist Peter Walsh, who is highly in demand as a recitalist and pianist for opera companies including the LA Opera and Houston Grand Opera.

Date & Time:

  • Sunday, August 8, 2021 at 7:30 PM CT | 5:30 PM PT
  • Tuesday, august 10, 2021 at 9 PM CT | 7 PM PT

To reserve free tickets for both events, visit their website here.

Details

Date:
August 10
Time:
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm
CDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , ,
https://www.delmarcomposers.org/buy-tickets