Want to add your own listing?  fill out this form.

Loading Events

« All Events

Last Night of the Proms 2021

September 11 @ 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm CDT

With his ‘thrilling vocal heroics’ and ‘magnetic stage presence’, Stuart Skelton is one of the great tenors of his generation, a regular in all the major international opera houses. The Australian singer is joined by charismatic Latvian accordionist Ksenija Sidorova for the climax of the 2021 festival – a musical celebration like no other.

A stellar line-up brings the world’s largest classical music festival to a close. Tenor Stuart Skelton and charismatic Latvian accordionist Ksenija Sidorova join the BBC Symphony Orchestra and Sakari Oramo for a spectacular climax to the festival.

Programme: Gity Razaz (a JFund recipient), Thomas Arne, Edward Elgar, Hubert Parry, & Unknown

Broadcast on BBC TV

Date & Time: Saturday, September 11, 2021 at 1:30 PM CT | 7:30 PM in London, UK time

Learn more here.

Details

Date:
September 11
Time:
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm CDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , , , , ,
View Event Website