Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Music in the Vineyards: Winter *Virtual* Festival

January 29 @ 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm CST

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on January 30, 2021 at 12:00 pm

One event on January 30, 2021 at 9:30 pm

Mark your calendars for a free weekend of concerts featuring four of Music in the Vineyards‘ most beloved string quartets, plus our 2020 Apprentice String Quartet. You don’t have to wait for the summer to enjoy these concerts – escape your winter chills and enjoy some musical warmth, all introduced by artistic directors Michael and Daria Adams from their home in Minnesota.

Stream the concert on YouTube.

Learn more on their website here.

The lineup:

Friday, January 29 at 9:30pm CST | 7:30 pm PST

The Pacifica Quartet
Fanny Mendelssohn-Hensel: String Quartet in E flat
Jennifer Higdon (a BandQuest and ChoralQuest composer), Voices String Quartet, “Grace”

The Escher Quartet
Beethoven: String Quartet in E flat, Op. 74 (“Harp”)


Saturday, January 30 at 12pm CST | 10am PST

The Solideo Quartet (MITV’s 2020 Apprentice Quartet)
Family Concert (Ages 4–12): An Introduction to the String Quartet


Saturday, January 30 at 9:30pm CST | 7:30 pm PST

The Maxwell Quartet
Franz Joseph Haydn: String Quartet from Op. 74, No. 1 in C major (1793)
Scottish Folk Tunes

Miró Quartet
Beethoven: String Quartet No. 9 in C, Op. 59, No. 3 (“Razumovsky”)