Want to add your own listing?  fill out this form.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Young Women Composers Camp 2021 – World Premieres Concerts

August 8 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm CDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on August 8, 2021 at 1:00 pm

Don’t miss Young Women Composers Camp’s world premieres concerts featuring works composed by the 2021 members of the camp! Their cohort this year spans across the United States, as well as Canada, Asia, Europe, and the UK, all of whom have composed new works for the andPlay Duo, Mazumal Duo, or Peridot Duo. Each concert will feature newly-composed works for each of these three incredible ensembles.

Dates & Times:

  • Saturday, August 7, 2021 at 6:30 PM CT | 7:30 PM ET
  • Sunday, August 8, 2021 at 1 PM CT | 2 PM ET

The Young Women Composers Camp amplifies the voices of young female and nonbinary composers by providing them with affordable, high-level coursework, resources, mentors, and a supportive community full of like-minded peers. This year, our program featured core composition faculty members inti figgis-vizueta, Flannery Cunningham, Bahar Royaee, and Tonia Ko; as well as guest instructors Natacha Diels, Courtney Bryan, Adam Vidiksis, Dale Trumbore, Angélica Negrón, Jessica Rae Huber, Alexandra Gardner, and Annika Socolofsky.

Can’t make the livestream? Not a problem – the concert videos will be archived on their Facebook and Youtube pages, so you can watch again at a later date.

Read more about our program and values at www.youngwomencomposers.org.