Loading Events

« All Events

Composer Fair – Choral Carnival | Sponsored by the American Composers Forum

July 12 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm CDT

There is no cost for composers to participate, but space is limited so register now to reserve a table space!

Composer Fair – Choral Carnival
Sponsored by the American Composers Forum

Date: Friday, July  12 
Time: 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Location: Minneapolis Convention Center Lobby, outside Ballroom A

After a successful launch last year, ACF is excited to partner with the GALA Choruses for their Composers Fair, which is a part of their GALA Choruses 2024 Festival. This Composers Fair is a space for composers to host a table, share your compositions, and chat with Festival conductors about new commissions and collaborations! There is no cost for composers to participate but space is limited so Register Now to reserve a table space! As you register, your name and website link will be featured on the event page. Join us and say hello on Friday, July 12, where we will have our own table!

Composers are encouraged to display:

  • Sample scores
  • Wallet cards or QR codes to link to your website and compositions
  • Information about how to commission your work
  • A way for artistic directors to sign up to receive more information.

Here is a list of songs that conductors have submitted for their programs so far. You are welcome to search for your compositions and performance times.  This searchable Festival Schedule will help.

Featured Composers: (check back for an updated list!)

Kyle Pederson – kylepederson.com
Dominick DiOrio – dominickdiorio.com
Ash – www.MusicByAsh.com
Joan Szymko – www.joanszymko.com
Elizabeth Alexander – www.elizabethalexander.com
Saunder Choi – www.saunderchoi.com
Timothy C. Takach – timothyctakach.com
Andrea Clearfield – www.andreaclearfield.com
Paul Winchester – paulwinchester.com

This activity is made possible by the voters of Minnesota through a Minnesota State Arts Board Operating Support grant, thanks to a legislative appropriation from the arts and cultural heritage fund.

Details

Date:
July 12
Time:
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm CDT
Cost:
There is no cost for composers to participate, but space is limited so register now to reserve a table space!
Website:
https://galachoruses.org/resource/composer-fair/

Venue

Minneapolis Convention Center
1301 Second Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55403 United States
Phone
612-335-6000
View Venue Website